J. Deane Sensenbaugh Environmental Technology Award

 (not presently accepting nominations for this award)

The J. Deane Sensenbaugh Environmental Technology Award was instituted in 1986 to recognize a company or individual outstanding achievement in the fields of air pollution control or waste management. In 2007, the award was expanded to recognize outstanding achievements in the fields including remediation, waste water treatment, or pollutant monitoring. Technical achievements worthy of consideration include, but are not limited to, new technologies, production process changes that minimize pollutant emissions or waste, specific processes which minimize or more effectively control or treat pollutants, and improved management practices which reduce environmental impacts (such as sophisticated models). The recipients have been a company or individual whose contribution to the state of the art technology has been recognized and accepted in commercial status within the ten-year period prior to the request for nominations.
The award was established to honor J. Deane Sensenbaugh, an environmental engineer, who was active in the Association for more than 25 years before his death in 1982. He served as Chairman of the Technical Council from 1976 to 1979 and completed a term as Association Vice President and member of the Board of Directors only few months prior to his death.

Year Award Recipient
2009 Thermo Fisher Scientific
2007 Indigo Technologies
2005 EC&C Technologies, Inc.
2004 International Truck and Engine Corporation
2004 Allen Beaudin and Environmental Chemical Corporation
2003 PPG Architectural Finishes, Inc.
2002 W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
2001 Englehard Corporation
2001 ADA Environmental Solutions
2000 Anthony J. DeArdo and C. Isaac Garcia
1999 Biothermica International Inc.
1998 Thermatrix Inc.
1997 Gas Research Institute/U.S. EPA/U.S. DOE
1996  Lake Michigan Air directors Consortium
1993 Nalco Fuel Tech
1992 AWD Technologies, Inc.
1991 Research Cottrell Corp.
1989 Joy/Niro